What Is This Blog?

Who is Cam and what does he write?

Hello I’m Cam and I’m the author of this blog. I’m a writer, podcaster and film maker. I’ve been writing a blog for nearly five years now on subjects like movies, games and music. Over the past few years I’ve really upped that amount of things I’m involved in, whether its Games Up Podcast (a weekly conversational podcast about gaming), The DMT Podcast (a film and media podcast I previously hosted) or even a short film or two. I’ve decided to start writing my blog on a new platform so that I can bring all those things together in one place, and hopefully so you won’t miss anything I publish whether it’s an article, a podcast, or anything else.
Thanks for reading this blog and I hope you will stick about and read or listen to some more.

Until next time,

Cam.

2 thoughts on “What Is This Blog?

  1. Hi Cam, I’m enjoying reading your blog, the movie reviews in particular, which I find inciteful and stimulating. I belong to a FB forum named Mark Kermode Appreciation Society, comprising well over 2000 members, some of whom write their own blogs and others who are connected in some way with the movie industry. Whilst the quality of contributions can be variable, in my opinion it encourages intelligent debate and shares worthwhile information. I would suggest you take a look, if only in the interests of sourcing a possible expansion of your own audience.
    One slight quibble I have with your reviews is in the 100 point system you refer to. Surely if you were using this then, for example, a movie would score 63 rather than 6.3 (which would be a 10 point system? Just saying.
    Keep up the output and good luck with your career.

    Like

    1. HI there Trudy, thanks for reading the blog, I’m Glad you’re finding it enjoyable I’ll definitely take a look at the Facebook group you suggested, would you be able to provide me a link to it?

      Thank you for pointing out your quibble, the reason it is a 100 point system is because there are a hundred gradations of score which i can give (0.0, 0.1, 0.2 – 9.8, 9.9, 10). However I have seen a few comments questioning this of late so im going to be changing the way i format the final score in future reviews and features. Thank you for the constructive criticism.

      Thank you very much, i hope to keep you as a reader 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

